The Grand Biloxi Casino in Mississippi announced the winners of the highest honor presented to the very best employees at Harrah’s Entertainment


Grand Biloxi Casino, Hotel & Spa in BILOXI, Miss. announced the winners for the 2009 Chairman’s Award.  

The Chairman’s Award is the highest honor presented to the very best employees at Harrah’s Entertainment. The employees who receive the Chairman’s Award are dedicated to providing excellent service to customers, co-workers and communities.  

The Chairman’s Award categories are Superior Guest Service, Superior Internal Service, Leadership, Innovation and Community Service. Property winners represent the best in each category at their location.  
The winners from nearly 40 Harrah’s properties nationwide are eligible to compete at the Division level, and Division winners are considered for companywide awards.  

The Grand Biloxi Chairman’s Award winners were April Prosser, National Casino Marketing Coordinator, Superior Guest Service; Jonathan Hall, Human Resources Analyst, Superior Internal Service; Chad Goss, Hotel Manager, Innovation; Jeanie White, Administrative Assistant for Finance, Community Service; Jeffrey Jenkins, Executive Sous Chef, Leadership.  

Each winner received a trip to Destin, $1,000, a commemorative crystal award, preferred parking and an announcement in The Sun Herald.  

All the nominees from Grand Biloxi and their guest were honored Feb. 16 at LB’s Steakhouse with a special awards dinner. Each nominee received a specially designed leather padfolio.  

The nominees were:  

Superior Guest Service: Charmaine Bosarge, Table Games Dealer; Ruth Boyd, Aesthetician; George Gibson, Bellman; Yvonne Hill, Buffet Server; George Holley, Valet Runner; Garry Ivey, Slot Supervisor; David Jackson, Table Games Dealer; Sidney Lowe, Bell Person; Janice Pearson, Spa Attendant; April Prosser, National Casino Marketing Coordinator; Kimberly Williams, Executive Casino Host.    

Superior Internal Service: Virginia Aultz, Lead Revenue Auditor; Rafeal Batson, Steward; Kenneth Broadus, Slot Supervisor; Jesse Brown, Lead Surveillance Operator; Joe Ellis, Chief Engineer; Jonathan Hall, Human Resource Analyst; Jennifer Hartwell, Slot Supervisor; Kayla Hughes, Buffet Host/Cashier; Jeffrey Jenkins, Executive Sous Chef; Michael Lee, Housekeeping Lead; Bill McClary, Buffet Manager; Robert McNairn, Receiving Supervisor; Ruth Montana, Employee Relations Supervisor; Sandra Moran, Buffet Supervisor; Eric Pringle, Slot Tech; Karen Pringle, Lead Surveillance Operator; Rebecca Smith, Revenue Supervisor; Kristina Taggart, Buffet Host/Cashier; Tammy Ternyak, Human Resource Coordinator; Brook Thomas, Accountant; Linda Walker, Asian Café Server.    

Leadership:Jesse Brown, Lead Surveillance Operator; David Chatman, Line Cook; Patricia Gendreau, Financial Controller; Jeffrey Jenkins, Executive Sous Chef; Cristita Johnson, Count Room Supervisor; Bill McClary, Buffet Supervisor; Michael Miller, Slot Supervisor; Ruth Montana, Employee Relations Supervisor; Angela Moss, Line Cook; Teliasa Oliver, Slot Supervisor; James Owens, Sous Chef; David Stokes, Slot Performance Supervisor; Bryan Yates, Slot Performance Supervisor.    

Innovation: Tim Davis, Security Supervisor; Chad Goss, Hotel Manager; Conrad Hamel, Surveillance Manager; Dawn Minor, Sales Coordinator; Todd Sharp, Casino Administrator.    

Community Service:Kim Bartlett, Human Resource Generalist; Jeanie White, Administrative Assistant for Finance; Donna Yancey, Lead Total Rewards Representative.