Janie Dillard, executive officer of operations, Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma, Division of Commerce, will be presented with the prestigious Casino Marketing & Technology Lifetime Achievement Award at the 14th annual Casino Marketing & Technology Conference, July 18-20, at Bally's Las Vegas. This unique senior-level conference addresses the full range of casino marketing challenges and includes a dedicated technology tracks. It features information sharing and networking unmatched by any other gaming industry marketing event.
Dillard is a tribal member of the Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma and has served it since 1982, when she began her career as a secretary for Community Health.  In 1987, she transferred to the newly opened Choctaw Bingo Palace as a floor manager, marking the start of an illustrious gaming career. Throughout the late 90's and the early 2000's the Choctaw Nation, which presently operates eight casinos and 11 Casino Too! travel plazas, expanded gaming operations throughout its boundaries in southeastern Oklahoma, with Dillard heading expansion efforts as director of gaming.  In 2001, Dillard was named executive director of gaming, a position she held for 14 years, before assuming her current role. 

Dillard has also served as an officer for the Oklahoma Indian Gaming Association for the last 18 years, and received the 2010 OIGA Warriors Award for her lifetime achievement as a champion in the cause of Oklahoma Indian Gaming.
"We are thrilled to present this year's Lifetime Achievement Award to Janie Dillard, whose ground-up, hands-on management style and motivational leadership has been central to the quality and growth of the Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma's gaming operations," said Randy Green, group publisher, BNP Media Gaming Group. "She has had an enormous impact on the critical marketing areas of employee buy-in, customer care and service, and her sense of the greater mission involved with making tribal gaming a success serves an example for our entire industry."
Dillard, who will receive the award at a luncheon on Wednesday, July 19, joins a distinguished list of casino executive recipients who include Jim Allen, Staci Columbo Alonso, Virginia McDowell, Lyle Berman, Ginny Shanks, Bill Harrah and Phil Satre.